Quality of Policy Contribution Award 

Prof. Phoebe Koundouri (AUEB, ICRE8, LSE) wins the Quality of policy contribution award of the European Association of Agricultural Economics. The Board of the European Association of Agricultural Economists awarded Phoebe Koundouri's co-authored paper :

Genius, M., Koundouri, P., Nauges, C., & Tzouvelekas, V. (2014). Information transmission in irrigation technology adoption and diffusion: social learning, extension services, and spatial effects. /American Journal of Agricultural Economics/, ///96(1): 328–344/. the *Quality of Policy Contribution Award*, renamed in memory of our President, who suddendly died last July, the *Quality of Policy Contribution Award in honor of Giovanni Anania*, for 2014. The Award is announced on the EAAE webpages and will be in the next NewsFlash of the EAAE.

EAAE Publication Awards decisions are made yearly but recipients of the Awards for 2014, 2015 and 2016 will be presented at the triennial Congress of the Association in Parma (August 28-September 1, 2017) in a session specifically devoted to the Awards. Downloadable from here. You can find the list of previous winners of the Award here

Back to top